Welcome to Learning Disabilities Worldwide
Enriching the lives of individuals with learning disabilities around the world

29th Annual World Congress

September 3-4, 2021

One conference – two times zones

 

CST: The first is Central Time Zone for those participating in the Americas and is -5:00 GMT.

CET: The second is the time zone for Berlin, Germany, and those participating in Europe and the Middle East. This is +2:00 GMT. 

Friday and Saturday Start Time

07:00 CST / 14:00 CET

Friday and Saturday End Time

11:00 CST / 17:00 CET

​​​​​

 

The Content Areas:
Increasing STEM Access for Students with SLD

The focus of the conference is providing researchers and practitioners the latest research and tools for helping students with Specific Learning Disabilities (SLD) excel in the STEM fields. We know STEM fields include many hands-on career opportunities aside from the college pathway.

 

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Kristie A. Saddler
Associate Professor, Division of Special Education
Department of Educational and Counseling Psychology
SUNY at Albany


Dr. Bruce Saddler
Associate Professor & Division Director, Special Education
Educational & Counseling Psychology
School of Education
SUNY at Albany

SaddlerBruceKristie.jpg

Conference 2022

September 1-2, 2022     

Location: North America

Topic: Reading and Math: Advancing Academic Outcomes

From Head to Heart: High Quality Teaching Practices in the Spotlight

Nick Young, Elizabeth Jean, Teresa A. Citro (Eds.)

To Campus with Confidence: Supporting the Successful Transition to College for Students with Learning Disabilities

Nicholas D. Young, Christine N. Michael, Teresa A. Citro